Wednesday WOWBLIMEY #1

1. Tatty Devine is my number-one accidental cause of a low bank balance. At this current time I can’t seem to justify this beautiful necklace. I did have a plan to put all of my waitressing tips in my Tips4Tatty™ jar, but yesterday I was offered a job in a production company – eeek! I guess Tatty Devine will be mine the old fashioned way (on payday).

Screen Shot 2016-07-25 at 11.36.21.png
(via: Tatty Devine)

2. I’ve been a really big fan of Beck for a really long time – like a really, really long time. I’m pretty sure it’s coming up to 12 years! When I was younger, I would borrow Futurama VHS box sets from my Cousin Adam and Beck featured in an episode! I would watch that one over and over again (no joke). I cannot wait for his new album to come out. For now, all I can do is press ‘repeat’ on ‘Wow’.

Beck-WOW-640x640
(via: Stereogum)

3. I’ve just discovered SCIENTIFANTASTIC on Vimeo. Joe Capra is a photographer that takes the most beautiful photographs, time lapses and films in ridiculously high definition. His Vimeo is full of eye-wateringly beautiful films of varying places – Australia’s Gold Coast is very lovely – it gives the illusion of being in a miniature world. If you’d prefer something shorter (and cuter), give Lazy penguinlapse a few seconds of your time. The real showstopper though, is the contrast between Greenland and Iceland. I’ve never been to either, but they are awe-inspiring – even being viewed from my tiny office in Norwich.

Screen Shot 2016-07-25 at 12.03.23.png
(via: Two Lands – Greenland | Iceland)

Can you believe I’ve just done my first ever Wednesday WOWBLIMEY?!

Is it slightly worrying that I’ve put plastic jewellery above music and then above the amazing sights of the world that happen naturally and they’re so beautiful people break down into tears and cry but instead I’ve said “nah sorry you’re not as good as Tatty Devine?” – is that what I’ve said?!?!?! IS IT?!!?!!??!?!!!

BYE XXX

 

 

Leave a Reply

