All About Dogs (A Memory)

Hello dear reader! How are you today? Guess what! I’ve been working at My New Job™ for exactly two weeks now! I’m sorry that I haven’t had anything to say – and I’m sure you’ve been waiting on baited breath for my rough and ready return. I’m asking you now to cast your memory back (if you will) to the last Sunday of August. It was a balmy and beautiful day, and for me – full of furry boys and scrappy little babylons.

img_0274
omg, it’s face is oN THE BAG

Kieren and I found ourselves in the Nofolk Showground, surrounded by stalls which now I cannot recall (I am so sorry). I’m pretty sure there were hundreds of leads and lovely coats. But mostly, there were lovely dogs EVERYWHERE. We must have touched over one hundred.

img_0321
LOOK AT THIS WONDERFUL COLLECTION OF STANLEYS!

Something that was noticed (and noted) was DUPLICATE DOGZ. If someone had a doggle, they REALLY had a doggle. Everywhere we saw bushels of bulldogs, duos of dachshunds, loads of lhasa apsos, sacks of stanleys, waves of whippets, typhoons of terriers, ETC ETC ETC, YOU GET THE PICTURE!

img_0279
hello pls be my pal

Here is something else that is a running theme – fake dogs to entice real dogs to stalls selling dog stuff!

img_0296

ALSO HUGE HOT DOGS!

img_0284

K9 Swim were there in order to promote doggles doing swimming among other things (I imagine) and although there were some softs that went hurtling towards the water head first, some sweet things that needed a bit of persuading.

img_0310img_0311

BUT ONCE THEY WERE IN, THEY WERE FINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND HAPPYYYYYY!!!!!!

img_0314

I’ve come to the conclusion that approximately 95% of people that own dogs are GREAT. We patted so many heads and chatted with LOTS of lovely people, most of whom had lovely dogs. Finally, I came across a Corgi (and I have heard a rumour or two that they’re not ideal creatures to look after – mostly either cross or moody…but perhaps these rumours are true as…) IT WAS VERY NERVOUS.

Luckily for me, I was able to drown my sorrows in hundreds of other creatures.

img_0332
HELLO
img_0335
HELLO!!!
img_0327
I’m gonna get your NIPPIEEEESSSSSSSS

There was even a little visit from a David Bowie incarnate via a dog. OMG AND BEFORE I FORGET – WE SAW ASHLEY AND HER DOGS (ASHLEY OF BRITAINZ GOT TALENT FAME) DANCING TO TAYLOR SWIFT AND MARC RONSON FT BRUNO MARS AND EVEN THE MUSIC TASTE COULDN’T DULL HER TALENT AS A DOG DANCER!

img_0316

Well, I think I’ve told you everything – other than we learned about the benefits of hand-feeding and it was really, really bloody hot. Now, I will leave you with a picture of Kieren scruffing a bully boy.

img_0323-copy

I LOVE YOU, BYE XXXXXX

Leave a Reply

